CONGRATULATIONS TO THE WINNERS OF THE 2011 Youth Team Tournament!


The Mustangs won the Youth Team Tournament with 229 points, earning a $1,000 scholarship for each team member.



Lily Anderson
Ottumwa, IA (AQHA)

My name is Lily Anderson, I'm in 5th grade and I go to school at Eisenhower Elementary in Ottumwa Iowa. I have been riding horses my entire life. My biggest accomplishment was when I won the 2010 Small Fry Walk-Trot at the Congress, I was also lucky enough to be on the winning team for the scholarship at the Reichert Celebration for 2011. My favorite classes are Hunt-seat, Pleasure, and Trail. I like to play basketball and softball, but I also play the violin. I'm in 4-h too, I show my horse, my dog, and my tortoise. As far as I know I want to train horses or become a professional interior designer/designer. I also want to give my trainer/older sister a big thanks for all that she's done for me. I look forward to showing for many more years.


Brittni Grieg
Corinth, TX (PHBA)
back to top

My name is Brittni Greig. I am 19 years old and a sophomore at North Central Texas College. I am currently working on my Associates of Science in Special Education and my Associates of Arts in Agriculture Education. I ride on the IHSA western and english teams and on the ASHA ranch horse team at NCTC. I have been riding horses since i was in the first grade and been around/owned them since i was three. In 2004 I had my first big win at the Palomino Youth World Show on my first real show horse, Paige Bar Mac. We won the 13& under trail. This year I had the joy of winning the Youth Team Tournament on ShowOffMyPrinciples. I personally enjoyed the tournament and being able to be a part of a team. I also attended the Palomino part of celebration and ended up high point in the 14-18 and reserve high point junior horse. I would like to thank and congratulate all my team members, GOOD RIDE! I would also like to give a big thanks to my parents for supporting my passion, I love you Mom and Dad!





Jaclyn White
Argyle, TX (AQHA)
back to top

My name is Jaclyn White. I am 16 and I am currently a junior at Coram Deo Academy. I live in Argyle Texas and I have been riding since I was 8. We still have my first horse, Zipper who is enjoying his retirement on our family ranch.
I have had an opportunity to compete in everything from speed events to rodeo events to the western all around events and my true love is the western all around riding. I am particularly fond of Western Riding, Horsemanship and Trail.

I have two horses that I show currently, Versionary (aka Chuck) and Joe Sudden (aka Joe). They are probably my two best friends in the whole world. Even when I am having the worst day ever, all of my worries evaporate as soon as I am at the barn grooming, riding, cleaning tack or even mucking stalls. I love the challenge of developing a partnership with such magnificent animals and they continue to amaze me with their talent and their ability to understand what I am asking them to do.

This was my first year to compete at The Reichert Celebration and it was great fun. Everyone in the Youth Team Tournament seemed to be having as much fun as I did and I was especially glad to make so many new friends and to have an opportunity to be on a team with some of the competitors I had seen at other shows but had not had a real chance to get to know. I also really liked the sportsmanship that I saw from all of the Youth Team Members and it was fun to compete in an all-breed situation as well.

I haven’t decided exactly where I will go to college yet but I assure you it will be somewhere close to my horses!
I would like to extend a big thank you to The Reichert Celebration, Cinch and Cruel Girl for making the Youth Team Tournament possible – I am already looking forward to next year.
 



Laurel Gigliotti
Granbury, TX (AQHA)
back to top

Laurel is currently a Junior at Tolar High School in Tolar Texas and is expected to graduate May of 2013. She is member of the National Honor Society, President of her Junior Class and the current President of the Tolar FFA. A member of AQHYA and NSBA, she has been showing her mare, Bling and Blue Jeans for the past 3 years and has been training with Terry Cross at Riverside Ranch. Laurel loves working with animals and showing. She has 2 brothers, Chad and Braden and parents are Bill and Rhonda Gigliotti, all of Granbury Texas.

Laurel is looking to pursue a career in Agriculture/Animal Science and continue her involvement with animals.
 


 




Libby Graber
McPherson, KS (AQHA)
back to top

Equine has always been a passion of mine since the age of eight. Being involved with a senior horse judging team, hippology/horse bowl team and showing competitively primarily in AQHA has made me a well-rounded horseman. My future goals include becoming a member of a varsity collegiate team with an emphasis in Western.





Zac Bunn
Allegan, MI (POAC)
back to top

Hi! My name is Zachary Bunn. I am 13 years old and just moved to Aubrey, Texas, from Allegan, Michigan. I am in 7th grade and attend Aubrey Middle School. I love showing my POA Toby, playing soccer and baseball. I was one of the lucky recipients of the $1,000 educational scholarship at the 2011 Reichert Celebration Team Tournament held in Fort Worth, Texas. This was my first year to participate in this awesome event!

My pony’s name is I’ma Time to Shine AKA “Toby”. I got him for my 13th birthday from my Mom. He was a POA colt from my Aunt Robin and Cousin Jennifer. This was our first year together and we won hi-pt 9- 12 boy for the State of Michigan POA club and hi-pt boy at the 2011 Reichert Celebration.

I started showing POA’s when I was 5 years old doing lead-line . I then moved up to showing our first POA Plaudit’s Love Bug (Bugs) when I was 7. Bugs is now 30 and lives in Michigan with my Grandma and Grandpa. We then bought our second POA Santee Shawnee and I started showing him my last year in 8 and under. I love showing POA’s because they are so fun and versatile. I enjoy traveling to the shows with my Mom, 2 brothers and all my aunts, uncles and cousins. I really like the International Show in St. Louis, where I get to see my show friends from all over the U.S. I have traveled to many places with all my family members that also show.

Thank you Mr. Reichert for putting on such a great show!
 



Dylan DeBuhr
New Hartford, IA (POAC)
back to top

My name is Dylan DeBuhr. I am 16, I have been showing poas since I was born. I am currently a sophomore at Dike-New Hartford. My parents are Doug and Diane DeBuhr. I have two older brothers Denton and Drew DeBuhr. My horse's name is Zippo Star Chex. Outside of riding horses I also participate in football and golf.





Emily Long
Katy, TX (APHA)
back to top

My name is Emily Long. I am 15 years old and a sophomore at Cinco Ranch High School in Katy, Texas. I will be graduating in June of 2014. I am the youngest of three with two older brothers. I have been riding horses since I was eight years old. I started out doing English riding only and then became more interested in Western discipline. I now do the all-around and really enjoy all of the different classes. Although, I would have to say that Western Pleasure is my favorite. I have owned and shown four horses so far. Of all of these horses, my favorite is the one I own now, Get Just What You See, otherwise known as “Barney”. He is the absolute perfect all-around horse. He is now six years old and I have owned him since he was a three year old. We have grown up together and developed a special bond. We know each other’s little quirks and moods. I have won several World and Reserve World Championships with him as well as several prizes and scholarships. I could not ask for a better horse and friend.

Outside of horseback riding, I also swim for my high school swim team and show my goat through the Cinco Ranch FFA. I love animals of all kind. My goal, since I was in elementary school, is to become a veterinarian.

My parents, Jim and Louann have always been very supportive of any dreams that we want to pursue and I want to thank them for making my dream come true with Barney.



Caitlin Dunsmore
Mckinney, TX (APHA)
back to top

I will be graduating from McKinney High School June 1 2012. My horse, Sensational Lilo and I will be attending North Eastern Oklahoma A&M to study Ag Communications and to join their horse judging program. I belong to both Lonestar 4H Club and McKinney FFA clubs. I live with my parents, Richard and Wendy Dunsmore, as well as my 4 brothers and one sister and a household of pets.



Kara Kaufman
Stroudsburg, PA (ApHC)
back to top

My name is Kara Kaufmann, I am 14 years old. I am in 8th grade at Notre Dame High School in East Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania. My parents are John and Christina Kaufmann. I have a brother Kyle. My horse is Pretty Zippy Hotrod. I have grown up in the Appaloosa horse breed. Horses have always been part of my life. My grandparents bred and show champion halter horses and I have been showing with them since I was able to sit up alone. Horse showing has become my passion.

Pretty Zippy Hotrod is my all around mare. I have owned her for 3 years. We show in almost all the classes. Tell Me Why is my halter mare, Ima Mellow Lena is my game horse, and Bow Docs Cowboy is my cattle horse. My trainers Rob Meenley, Sue Scobee, Heather Runyon, Roger & Carla Johnson, and Cathy Gerhart have helped me with all my accomplishments. I have won multiple World Champion titles throughout my show years. In 2011, I won High Point 13-15, Overall High Point Youth, All Around High Point Youth.

I am graduating from high school in 2016. I plan on riding on a college equestrian team.

I am very lucky and thankful to have my grandparents Jack and Deborah Mignosi. They continue to guide and support me with all my goals. I also have supportive parents that allow me to pursue my love for horses and showing.
 


 




Katie Fisher
Gilbert, AZ (POAC/ApHC)
back to top

My name is Katie. I have been riding horses since I was 7 and competing since I was 8. I have been in POAs my whole show career and started out on a 5 year old horse, Max. We competed together for 5 years and made it all the way to the top in the 9-12 age division by winning high point at International. I got my horse now, Levi, when he was 7 months old. I have now had him for 3 years and we have placed consistently in pleasure, showmanship, and equitation. I’m hoping to move into a bigger breed within the next year and I would love to keep showing for most of my life. Riding horses is my passion and I can’t imagine my life without it.

 


REICHERT EQUINE FOUNDATION
P.O. Box 380
600 Court St. Suite 1
Williamsburg, IA 52361
PHONE: 319.668.2699
FAX: 319.668.2633
Terry@ReichertEquineFoundation.com

www.ReichertEquineFoundation.com
A 501 c 3 non profit Charity

 

Reichert Equine Foundation. All rights reserved. Site proudly designed and hosted by Big Sky Internet Design.